Just shut ’em up already…..

Most of you are already aware of my propensity to talk politics. I used to work knee deep in the shit, rubbing elbows with some of the top Bush Aides and other notable political names, many who would turn a room cold with their sheer evil. I once shared an elevator with Karl Rove.  He was a nasty little troll with really horrible coffee breath.  It was prettttty cold on that elevator.

I’ve blogged on and off for years. Had a small captive audience when blogging was the newest thing.(back in the dark ages of 2005)  Now I have twits, status updates and all that shit to condense my thoughts into little 140 character blips.

I have much more to say.

Most of you won’t even bother reading past the first three sentences and that is OK. Maybe my screeds about what is wrong with this country bores you to death and makes you want to gouge your eyes out with a pen.  Perhaps your attention span is only 140 characters long. Maybe you just don’t give a shit.  I’m dangerously close to not giving a shit anymore—but only out of sheer necessity.  When you’re poor and out of a job for as long as I was, you tend to think about surviving the next day, not what Boehner said on Fox News.

 


Leave a Reply

